19 Davao City police station chiefs dismissed
The Davao City Police Office (DCPO) relieved NINETEEN station commanders on Monday, July 8, 2024.
19 Davao City police station chiefs dismissed

Police Major Catherine Dela Rey, spokesperson for the Police Regional Office-Davao Region (PRO-Davao), stated to Superbalita Davao that assigning and reassigning personnel is part of the regional director's duties.

Police Brigadier General Nicolas D. Torre III was just named acting director of PRO-Davao.

Dela Rey stated that the relieved police personnel will be replaced by officers from the Police Provincial Offices and the regional headquarters of PRO-Davao.

PMaj has been appointed as the new station commander under Special Orders Number PRO11-SO-RA-2024-2277-2278. Richeen Lagnayo of the Sta Ana Police Station; PMaj. Emmanuel Manlatican works for the San Pedro Police Station, PMaj. Genesis Oriel for the Talomo Police Station, PMaj. Marcille Manzano for Sasa Police Station and PCapt. Pio Torrecampo represents the Buhangin Police Station.

PMaj is included as well. Ian James Acal represents the Bunawan Police Station; PMaj. Janus Lumbaya Macli-ing for the Paquibato Police Station (PMaj). Sheryl Bautista represents the Toril Police Station; PMaj. Vincent Ignacio Follante represents the Tugbok Police Station and PMaj. Leo Arvin Alce works for the Calinan Police Station.

PMaj. Lesandro Bernardo represents the Baguio Police Station; PMaj. Renante Aritalia represents the Marilog Police Station; PMaj. Rejie Torrita represents the Mandug Police Station and PMaj. Butch Kevin Rapiz represents the Ecoland Police Station 15.

PMaj tops the list. Elfren Barredo represents the Maa Police Station; PMaj. Jethro Joy Salanap works for the Bajada Police Station as PMaj. Leif Quililan of the Catigan Police Station and PMaj. Paul Michael Neffe works for the Los Amigos Police Station.

DCPO spokesman Police Capt. Hazel Tuazon stated that they were not permitted to make a statement on the topic because PRO-Davao is responsible for providing information on the police officials' relieve.

It should be noted that 11 policemen from various DCPO police stations were removed of their duties on May 22, 2024, while the inquiry into the anti-illegal drug operations that resulted in the death of the suspects who reportedly resisted arrest is ongoing. 

Official Verified Account

What's your reaction?

Facebook Conversations